Broad license to user content
You are agreeing to a broad, transferable license allowing Meta and its partners to use your content forever until deleted by everyone.
“you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, and worldwide license to host, use, distribute, modify, run, copy, publicly perform or display, translate, and create derivative works of your content”
What that means: You lose control over how others use your content if Meta shares it with partners who do not delete it.
The terms take a very broad license to user content. It allows sublicensing and transfer, which means Meta can let other companies use your photos or videos even after you delete them, until those third parties delete them.